Recently, we encountered a problem when a user wanted to register other users in Collaboration Server for notifications. The error message was not very helpful, and I could not find a lot of info in collaboration.log nor in the PTSpy trace. The Oracle support helped me find the culprit: there was a discrepancy between the subscribed users in the CNS database, and the current users in the Portal DB. Apparently, when a user is deleted from the portal, there are items that remain in the collab and notification databases, and they cause Collab to crash...
To clean the leftovers in this case:
DELETE FROM SUBSCRIBEDACCOUNT WHERE SUBSCRIBERID NOT IN
(SELECT UUID FROM Plumtree.dbo.PTMIGRATION)
This script is run on the CNS database, Plumtree is the name of the portal DB, and dbo is the owner of the table.
Post a Comment